Horticultural Sciences Department

You are here

On Campus Faculty Members

Faculty may be reached at the listed phone numbers. All area codes are (352) unless otherwise indicated.

     
NameTitleSpecializationPhone #E-mail Address
Basset, Gilles J.Associate ProfessorBiochemical Genetics273-4808
Brecht, Jeffrey K.ProfessorPostharvest Biology273-4778jkbrecht@ufl.edu
Boehlein, SusanResearch Associate ProfessorBiochemical Genetics392-3991sboehlei@ufl.edu
Chaparro, Jose X.Associate ProfessorBreeding & Genetics273-4821jaguey58@ufl.edu
Chase, Carlene A.Associate ProfessorWeed Sciences273-4770cachase@ufl.edu
Chase, Christine D.Professor, Interim ChairMolecular Genetics273-4862cdchase@ufl.edu
Darnell, Rebecca L.Professor & Associate Chair, Undergraduate CoordinatorPlant Physiology273-4789rld@ufl.edu
Dittmar, PeterAssociate ProfessorWeed Sciences273-4771pdittmar@ufl.edu
Febres,Vicente JResearch Assistant ScientistCitrus Molecular Biology273-4799vjf@ufl.edu
Ferl, Robert J.ProfessorMolecular Genetics273-4822robferl@ufl.edu
Folta, Kevin M.ProfessorPlant Physiology /
Molecular Biology
273-4766kfolta@ufl.edu
Guan,Jiahn-ChouResearch Associate ProfessorPlant Physiology/Strigolactones273-8118guanjc@ufl.edu
Gustin,Jeffery LynnResearch Assistant ProfessorMolecular Biology273-4608jgustin@ufl.edu
Hanson, Andrew D.Professor, Griffin Eminent ScholarStress Physiology273-4856adha@ufl.edu
Kim,JeongimAssistant ProfessorPlant Hormones/Secondary Metabolism 273-4779jkim6@ufl.edu
Klee, Harry J.Professor, Dickman Eminent ScholarMolecular Genetics in Tomato392-8249hjklee@ufl.edu
Koch, Karen E.ProfessorPlant Physiology /
Molecular Biology
273-4833kekoch@ufl.edu
Liu, Guodong "David"Associate ProfessorExtension Horticulture Nutrient Management273-4814guodong@ufl.edu
McCarty, Donald R.ProfessorSeed Physiology273-4846
Munoz, Patricio RAssistant ProfessorBlueberry Breeding and Genomics273-4837p.munoz@ufl.edu
Nunez, GerardoLecturerUndergraduate education & root physiology273-4765g.nunez@ufl.edu
Paul, Anna LisaResearch ProfessorPlant Molecular Genetics273-4855alp@ufl.edu
Rathinasabapathi, BalaProfessorPlant Physiology /
Molecular Biology
273-4847brath@ufl.edu
Resende, MarcioAssistant ProfessorCorn Breeding and Genomics273-4772mresende@ufl.edu
Sargent, Steven A.Professor & Associate ChairPostharvest Biology & Technology273-4780sasa@ufl.edu
Sarkhosh, AliAssistant ProfessorTree Fruit and Viticulture273-4788sarkhosha@ufl.edu
Settles, A. MarkVasil-Monsanto ProfessorMolecular Biology392-7571settles@ufl.edu
Suzuki,MasaharuResearch Associate ProfessorSeed Physiology273-4854masaharu@ufl.edu
Tieman, DeniseResearch Associate ProfessorMolecular Genetics846-2490dtieman@ufl.edu
Treadwell, DanielleAssociate ProfessorCommercial Sustainable Organic/Vegetable Production273-4775ddtreadw@ufl.edu
Vallejos, C. EduardoAssociate Professor, Graduate CoordinatorPhysiological Genetics273-4845vallejos@ufl.edu
Williamson, Jeffery G.ProfessorDeciduous Fruit Production273-4823jgrw@ufl.edu
Zhao, XinAssociate ProfessorVegetable Grafting /
Organic & Sustainable Vegetable Production  
273-4773zxin@ufl.edu
Zotarelli, LincolnAssociate ProfessorVegetable Production Specialist/273-4949lzota@ufl.edu
 

Off Campus faculty members can be found here: Off Campus

Emeritus and Courtesy Faculty can be found here: Emeritus and Courtesy